(active c. 1500)

Series of the Seven Sacraments (2)

c. 1500
Stained glass window
Parish Church, Doddiscombsleigh, Devon

The Catholic Church defines seven specific occasions when the presence of a priest is required as an instrument of God's grace. They are Baptism, Confirmation, Confessions and Penance, Holy Communion (or the Eucharist), Ordination, Marriage, Extreme Unction. This English stained glass series from Doddiscombsleigh represented the Seven Sacraments, in this picture (from top to bottom) the Ordination. the Baptism, and the Extreme Unction.